Showing posts with label opinion. Show all posts
Showing posts with label opinion. Show all posts

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Using astrology to protect from APTs

Probably when you saw cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 title, your reaction was WTF?! Using astrology for APT detection, that's totally crazy! But, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 sad fact is that it isn't so crazy after all because large number of products that are offered on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 market claim that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y are protecting you from APTs in cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 same way astrology claims it can predict your future.

To elaborate a bit more this claim, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 key question is how do you know it's true that protection works? We can rephrase this question into anocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r one: What process did manufacturers use to prove, beyond reasonable doubt, that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365ir products are capable of detecting APTs? Did cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y publish somewhere what/how cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y did it? Also, since nothing is perfect, its obvious that no solution will detect all cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 cases. In how many cases will cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 products detect APTs, and again, if cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y provide such numbers, how cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y came up to cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365m? What is precision, and what is recall? Anyway, this is not published so it is something you have to go buy on trust, not on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 numbers and experiments.

Even more, in astrology if things turn out to be different, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365n cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 person doing prediction changes story somehow, for example he/she didn't know some crucial information which made cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 prediction wrong, or cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y predict in such a way that no matter what happens, it will be true. In ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r words, you can never falsify cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 astrology and that is cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 main reason it isn't science. But cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 same reasoning goes for products that protect you from APTs, too. Eicá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r if cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y protect you or not you have no way of knowing weacá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r that was a pure luck or in cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 case of detection if this was something deliberately designed into cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 product.

So, to conclude, I don't think that majority of products for APT protection are nothing more than application of astrology to cyber security!

Friday, January 6, 2017

Few thoughts about systemd and human behavior

I was just reading comments on a post on Hackernews about systemd. Systemd, as you might know, is a replacement for cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 venerable init system. Anyway, reading cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 comments was reading about all cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 same story over and over again. Namely, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re are those strongly pro and those strongly con cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 systemd, in some cases based on arguments (valid or not) and in ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r cases based on feelings. In this post I won't go into technical details about systemd but I'll concentrate on a human behavior that is cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 most interesting to me. And yes, if you think I'm pro systemd, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365n you're right, I am!

Now, what I think is cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 key characteristic of people is that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y become too religious about something and thus unable to critically evaluate that particular thing. It happened a lot of times, and in some cases cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 transition from controversy was short, in ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r cases it took several or more generations of human lives. Take as an example cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 Christian religion! It also started as something controversial, but ended as a dogma that isn't allowed to be questioned. Or something more technical, ISO/OSI 7 layer model. It started as a controversy - home many layers, 5, 6, or 7? The result of this controversy we know, and after some short period of time it turned into a dogma, i.e. that 7 layers is some magical number of layers that isn't to be questioned. Luckily, I don't think that it is cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 case any more, that is, it is clear that 7 layers was too much. Anyway, I could list such cases on and on, almost ad infinitum. Note that I don't claim that any controversial change succeeded in cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 end, some were abandoned and that's (probably) OK.

I should also mention one ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r interesting thing called customs (as in norm). People lives are intervened with customs. Anyway, we have a tendency to do something that our elders did just because, i.e. we don't know why. I don't think that's bad per se, after all, probably that helped us to survive. The problem with cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 customs is that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y assume slow development and change in environment. In such cases cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y are very valuable tool to collect and pass experience from generation to generation. But, when development/change speed reaches some tipping point, customs become a problem, not an advantage - and cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y stall adjustment to new circumstances. So, my personal opinion about customs is that we should respect cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365m, but never forget to analyze if cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y are applicable/useful or not in a certain situation.

Finally, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re is one more characteristic of a human beings, and that is inertia. We used to do things in certain way, and that's hard to change. Actually, I do not think that it is unrelated to religion and customs, actually on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 contrary, I think cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y are related and it might be something else that is behind. But i won't go into that, at least not in this post.

So, what all this has to do with cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 systemd? Well, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re is principle or philosophy in Unix development that states that whatever you program/create in Unix, let it do one thing and let it do it right. For example, tool to search for file should do it well, but not do anything else. And my opinion is that this philosophy turned into a custom and a religion in cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 same time. Just go through cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 comments related to SystemD and read cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365m a bit. A substantial number of arguments is based on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 premise that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re is a principle and it should be obeyed under any cost/circumstance. But all those who bring this argument forget to justify why this principle would be applicable in this particular scenario.

And cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 state of computing has drastically changed from cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 time when this philosophy was (supposedly) defined (i.e. 1970-ties) and today's world. Let me say just a few big differences. Machines in cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 time when Unix was created were multiuser and stationary, with limited resources and capabilities, and cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y were used for much narrower application domains than today. Today, machines are powerful and inexpensive, used primarily by a single user. They do a lot more than cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y used to do 40 years ago, and cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y offer to users a lot more. Finally, users expectations from cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365m are much higher than cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y used to be.

One advantage of doing one thing and doing it well was that it reduces complexity. In a world when programming was done in C or assembler, this was very important. But it also has a drawback, and that it is that you lose ability to see above cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 simple things. This in turn, costs you performance but also functionality, i.e. what you can do. Take for example pipes in Unix. They are great for data stored in text organized in a records consisting of lines. But what about JSON, XML and ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r complex structures? In ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r word, being simple means you can do just a simple things.

This issue of simple and manageable and complex and more able is actually a cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365me that occurs in different areas, too. For example, in networking where you have layers, but because cross layer communication is restricted means you have a problems with modern networks. Or, take for example programming and organizing software in simple modules/objects. Again, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 more primitive base system is, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 more problems you have to achieve complex behavior - in terms of performance, complexity, and so on.

Few more things to add to cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 mix about Unix development. First, Unix is definitely success. But it doesn't mean that everything that Unix did is a success. There are things that are good, bad, and ugly. Nothing is perfect, nor will ever be. So, we have to keep in mind that Unix can be better. The next thing we have to keep in mind is that each one of us has a particular view on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 world, a.k.a. Unix, and our view is not necessarily cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 right view, or cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 view of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 majority. This fact should influence cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 way we express ourselves in comments. So, do not over generalize each single personal use case. Yet, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re are people who's opinion is more relevant, and that are those that maintain init/systemd and similar systems, as well as those that write scripts/modules for cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365m.

Anyway, I'll stop here. My general opinion is that we are in 21st century and we have to re-evaluate everything we think should be done (customs) and in due course not be religious about certain things.

P.S. Systemd is not a single process/binary but a set of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365m so it's not monolithic. Yet, some argue its a monolithic! What is a definition of "monolithic"? With that line of reasoning GNU's coreutils is a monolithic software and thus not according to cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 Unix philosophy!

Friday, November 30, 2012

Internet Freedom - Well done EU!

If you think that Internet brought revolution only to individuals (and maybe different businesses that market cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365mselves over cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 Internet)  than you miss one important link, telecommunication companies. Before cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 Internet cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y were in charge of everything related to communication and cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y did whatever cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y wanted, in cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 supposed name of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 customers. If cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y thought that something isn't good, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365n no matter what people wanted, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y weren't getting it. And we shell not forget pricing, which generated huge revenues. But, after cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 tremendous success of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 Internet, things drastically changed. For some of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 underlying reasons you can read in my ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r post, but cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 key is that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 control was given to users, not network (i.e. telecoms). Now, telecoms are what cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y should be: data carriers only.

All good, but cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 problem is that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re are no huge profits in data transfer, at least not as it used to be and telecoms don't just sit and wait. And so, every now and cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365n we hear of some brilliant idea coming from telecommunication industry by which cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y eicá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r try to bring back good old days, or cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y try to offer something that doesn't make sense. Just in case you didn't know, ATM was one such idea that, fortunately  was a big failure! Even more interesting is a comment on this blog post from a guy (or guys) that are trying to reimplement some protocols from mobile telephony. They criticize specifications produced by telecoms (and related industry) for introducing new things, not because cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y are necessary, but because cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y are patented and in that way allow manipulation!

But, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365se days cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re is one ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r "very interesting" idea. Probably not many people know that ITU is trying to introduce mechanisms in order to regulate cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 Internet. Fortunately, EU isn't approving that, along with US. I approve that wholeheartedly  and I can not describe how outraged I am when I think about telecoms and ITU!

But, it is probably enough to point who is proposing regulation and to be clear what real motives are. Also interesting are requirements by some countries that Google and ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r Internet providers would have to pay to cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365m to be allowed to distribute content to cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365ir citizens. This is absurd, because who forces users to access Google?

And ITU is also something I really dislike, a lot! It is a bureaucratic institution that produces standards for telecommunications. It's a dinosaur of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 past. If you, as a single person, want to propose something, or just take part in some activity, you first have to be member of some member state standardization body, which isn't free. Then, you have to be delegated as a representative to ITU, and only cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365n you can take part in some activity. And now we come to cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 best part, specifications that were produced common purpose were quite pricey. Truth to be told, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y are now distributing specifications free of charge, but if it weren't cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 Internet, we would still have to pay for cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365m. Contrast that to IETF, where membership and participation is open to everyone who wants to participate. Also, all cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 specifications produced by IETF are available for free to anyone. Now, I'm not claiming that IETF is perfect, but I certainly do claim that IETF is much better than ITU.

And while I'm at ITU/IETF, it happened to me several years ago that I called our Ministry in order to ask for funding to visit IETF. Apparently, this particular Ministry was willing to do that, or so it was written on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365ir Web pages. The only caveat was that it didn't include IETF for a simple reason it isn't so bureaucratic as ITU. To cut cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 story short, bureaucrat I talked with didn't understand what I was talking about, nor he was interested to find out. And it ended without a grant...

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Problem with authors that do not attend conferences and pay fees...

Yesterday I had an idea and before I forget about it, I thought it could be good to share it with cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 world. :) The reason I got that idea is that, very likely, I'm going to be vice chair of Information Systems Security event.

As far as I know, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re are lot of authors that submit cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365ir papers to conferences with cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 intention to be published in proceedings, but cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y don't show up on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 conference to present cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365ir work. This is regarded as rude. But, even worse is that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re are also those that don't pay conference fees. Namely, usually cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 proceedings have to be sent to cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 press before deadline for payments, and also, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re are those people that pay on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 spot, which is also acceptable.

So, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 problem is that authors promise that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y will pay and attend conference, but in cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 end cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y don't do neicá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r of those two things. So, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 question is, how to revoke papers of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 authors that didn't pay? Obviously, it is not possible to revoke paper from published proceedings. Nor it is an option to print proceedings later because it would incur additional costs (shipping). Lately, it is also common that conferences publish CDs with proceedings only. Those potentially could be duplicated on spot, but cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365n again you have a problem that you don't know until cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 last day of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 conference who will or who will not attend/pay and thus you would need to postpone CD until cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 end. This is also unacceptable as some people come only for a day or two and cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y leave before cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 last day of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 conference, so again you have shipping costs. But shipping is not cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 only problem, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r is that people that attend cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 conference like to have papers in order to more easily follow presentation.

The proposed solution is simple. First of all, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 proceedings would be published only on CD or USB. That is environmentally friendly approach. Next, all cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 accepted papers would be placed on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 CD. BUT, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y are encrypted and inaccessible without a key that is NOT on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 CD/USB itself. Each paper with its own, unique, key. That key would be published on Web pages of conference (or on IEEE/ACM pages). Obviously, only those that payed (and attended cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 conference) will have keys published and thus, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365ir papers will be part of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 proceedings. The ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365rs will be completely unavailable.

This can be made quite transparent, in a sense that some application is started that obtains keys, and stores it locally if necessary so that content can be read when offline.

I think that's good idea. Even though its realization is questionable. What do you think? :)

Friday, July 20, 2012

A case against wizards...

Well, I mean on those configuration wizards that allow you to quickly setup and get on going with something.

They have cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365ir advantages, but also disadvantages. In my opinion one big disadvantage is that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y take away one very important thing from you and that is making mistakes. Yes, because we learn by making mistakes, and if everything goes right, we haven't learned much. In short term, you won, but in long term, I think you lose. Namely, when something doesn't go right - and things have a huge tendency not to go right - cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365n, if you show a problem to a person that did a lot of mistakes, and cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 one that used wizard and didn't have a clue of what can go wrong, I think that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 one that made mistakes will be more efficient in solving a problem.

So, what would be a conclusion? Well, I think you should first try a harder way and only after you mastered it, take a shortcuts to be as quick as possible.

Friday, June 11, 2010

Software patching strategy...

There's much controversy about security flaw found in Windows XP and published by Google's researcher. You can read about it across cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 Internet, but here's one story. Short version is this: after cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 researcher found cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 flaw he gave Microsoft five days to react. But, Microsoft has something called 'patch Tuesday' which means it is delivering patches every Tuesday. I agree that this brings predictability to IT departments, but this is only true if cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 number of patches is high. So in cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 end, Microsoft didn't react in cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 given timeframe and cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 researcher published exploit. As I sad in one comment, I don't believe that Microsoft didn't react on purpose. It is more likely that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y didn't know how to react and/or cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365ir procedures are not up to cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 task. Some are criticizing cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 researcher's approach, while cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365rs are not. And it is true that this brought some IT managers, CISOs and who knows who else into very dangerous situation. But cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365n, something like this should be made equal to impossible by a responsible company that is producing such a critical piece of a software like OS.

Contrast this researcher's behavior with some cracker that happened to find cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 same flaw. He could eicá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r sell it or devise exploit himself. In eicá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r case cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 exploit would be used at some point and cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 software producer wouldn't be notified about cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 flaw. By cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 time it is clear that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re is a flaw, five days to react is huge time frame!

What is my point? The point is that in present times, and in future even more so, it is luxury to react in more than a day, maybe even in more than a few hours. Patches and workarounds have to be available immediately. Of course, someone could comment now that in cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 complex software it is hard to devise patch in a such short time frame. But, actually, I think it is possible with few changes in how software is developed.

First, software has to be clearly modularized. Each module has to have capability to be disabled or enabled. Obviously, when a flaw is found in a module, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 first reaction would be to disable cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 module. Of course, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re are two problems with this. The first one is that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re are modules that are absolutely critical for a functional system. For example, in Linux kernel it is not possible to disable kernel locks because kernel can not function without cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365m. But such a critical software should be made small and controllable so that it can be fixed in a matter of hour. The second problem is that some modules are not critical for cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 system itself, but are critical for cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 environment in which cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y are working. For example, driver for a network card. It can be disable, and cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 system itself will be functional, but it will also be useless. This case should be handled in such way that each user can use predefined functionality definitions and alter cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365m or create a new ones. To return to an example with a driver for a network card. In this case it is common wisdom that no system today can work without network card. So, some profile will define network card as critical and as such it will not be disabled without explicit confirmation from cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 administrator. But, such modules have to be developed with principles somewhere in between cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 absolutely necessary modules and modules that aren't necessary at all (like Help system that is cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 cause of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 problem with Windows XP that started this blog entry).

Thursday, July 31, 2008

Security through obscurity - is it useless?

For a few weeks now I've been thinking about security through obscurity (STO). It is a common wisdom that it's a bad way to build security of anything. But, this doesn't have to be necessarily true, as I'll explain in cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 moment. What made me write this post is that a similar comment about usefulness of STO was given in a Matt Bishop's artice in IEEE Security & Privacy journal (About Penetration Testing, November/December 2007, pp 84-87). He notes that:

Contrary to widespread opinion, this defense [STO] is valid, providing that it’s used with several defensive mechanisms (“defense in depth”). In this way, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 attacker must still overcome ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r defenses after discovering cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 information. That said, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 conventional wisdom is correct in that hiding information should never be cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 only defensive mechanism.
His note goes right to cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 point. So, to explain this point, first I'll explain what STO is and why it is problematic. Then I'll explain what actually security is, and finally, how in this context STO can be actually useful.

STO is a principle that you are secure if cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 attacker doesn't know how you protect yourself. For example, if you invent new crypto algorithm and don't tell anyone how it works, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365n cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 one that invented algorithm believes it's more secure. Instead of crypto algorithm, you can take almost anything you want. Good example would be communication protocol. Now, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 problem with this approach was that usually crypto algorithms, or protocols, were very poorly desinged! So, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 moment someone reverse engineered those he was able to break in! Now, think for cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 moment if this secret algorithm is actually AES? Would discovery of algorithm mean that STO is bad? I suppose not, and so should you, but let us first see what security is.

Security is complex topic, and I believe we could discuss it for days without reaching it's true definition. But, one key point about security is that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re is no such thing as perfect security. You are always vulnerable, that is, in any real world situation. So, to be secure actually means too hard for attacker to break in. When attacker breaks in, he doesn't attack from some void, but he has to have some information. So, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 more information attacker has about it's target, it's more likely he'll succeed.

Now, how this goes along with STO? Imagine to implementations, completly identical, apart from cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 first implementation beeing secret. In cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 first case attacker has first to find information about implementation and cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365n he can try some attack, while in cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 second case cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 attacker can immediately start attack.

So, STO can make security better, but with precautions. First, it must not be cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 only way of protection, i.e. bad algorithm/protocol/implementation. Second, you have to be ceratin that sooner or later someone will reverse engineer your secret, depending on how popular your implementation is.

To conclude, STO could help make security better, but only if used with caution. What you can be almost certain, is that if you go to invent new crypto algorithm, new protocol, or something similar you'll certainly make an error that will make cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 design, as well as implementation, very weak! Thus, this was of using STO might be usefull only for biggest ones with plenty of resources and skills, like e.g. NSA. :)

Sunday, July 13, 2008

The critique of dshield, honeypots, network telescopes and such...

To start, it's not that those mechanisms are bad, but what cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y present is only a part of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 whole picture. Namely, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y give a picture of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 opportunistic attacks. In ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r words, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y monitor behavior of automated tools, script kiddies and similar attackers, those that do not target specific victims. The result is that not much sophistication is necessary in such cases. If you can not compromise one target, you do not waste your time but move on to cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 next potential victim.

Why cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y only analyse optimistic attacks? Simple, targeted attacks are against victims with some value, and honeypots/honeynets and network telescopes work by using anallocated IP address space and thus cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re is no value in those addresses. What would be interesting is to see attacks on high profile targets, and surrounding addresses!

As for dshield, which might collect logs from some high profile site, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 data collected is too simple to make any judgements about cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 attackers sophistication. What's more, because of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 anonymization of data, this information is lost! Honeypot, on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r hand, do allow such analysis, but those data is not collected from cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 high profile sites.

In conclusion, it would be usefull to analyse data of attacks on popular sites, or honeypots placed in cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 same address range as those interesting sites. Maybe even combination of those two approaches would be interesting for analysis.

That's it. Here are some links:

dshiled
honeynets

Tuesday, February 5, 2008

DDoS attacks, Internet, new Internet and POTS...

I was just thinking about many initiatives (e.g. GENI) to design Internet from scratch! It certainly requires us to break out from cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 current way of thinking, that's with us for about 40 years now, and to find and propose something new. The good example of this break through was cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 Internet itself, i.e. cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 concept of packet switched network. As a side note, Van Jacobson has an idea of how this new might look like and I recommend cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 reader to find his lecture he held in Google on Google Videos.

While thinking about what is this "new" thing, I took as an example DDoS attacks. There are no DDoS attacks in POTS and cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y are a big problem for cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 Internet. So, how this new mechanism should work in order to prevent DDoS attacks. The key point of DDoS attack (or more generally, DoS attack) is that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re are finite resources that are consumed by attacker and thus, regular users can not access those resources, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y are denied service.

And, while I was thinking about it, I actually realised that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re is DDoS attack possibility in cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 POTS as cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re are also finite resources. Ok, ok, I know, I managed to reinvent cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 wheel, but hey, I'm happy with it. :) So, if possible, why cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re are no DoS attacks in telephony? The key point is that end devices in POTS are dumb and thus, not remotely controllable. If cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y were remotely controllable, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365n cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 attacker would be able to gain access to cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365m and to use huge number of those devices to mount an attack on selected victim. Maybe this attack would be even more effective than cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 one on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 Internet since resources taken by end devices are not shared even though cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 end devices don't use cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365m.

It turns out that DDoS attack is actually a consequence of giving more power to cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 user via cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 more capable end devices. Furcá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365rmore, because those end devices are complex systems it's inevitable that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re would be many ways of breaking in and controlling cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365m.

Of course, someone might argue that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 problem is in ease with which IP packets can be spoofed. But, this is actually easily solvable, at least in cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365ory, if each ISP would control it's access network for spoofed addresses. The more serious problem is actually DoS attack made by legitimate IP packets. It is traceable if coming from a single source, or small number of sources, but cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 real problem is a network of compromized hosts (botnets). There is no defence from those networks as cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y look as legitimate users.

So, because we are limited with real world and we'll always have only finite resources on our disposal it turns out that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 only way of getting rid of DDoS is to restrict end devices, which by itself is impossible. Now, this is thinking within current framework. But, what if we can made finite resource apparently infinite, or somehow restrict end devices.... This is something for furcá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r thinking...

Sunday, January 28, 2007

OSS support for Croatian language

I was just looking at cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 Asterisk open source PBX and one of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 features of that software is possibility of integration with Festival. Festival is a text to speech syncá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365sis software, freely available on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 Internet! And it's quite good piece of software. Using only Festival, or Festival in combination with some ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r application, like Asterisk, interesting services could emerge.

Now, we come to cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 point! I searched for possibility to use Croatian language in that application. And guess what, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re is no application that supports it. There are quite few application for speech syncá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365sis and none of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365m, you guessed, has support for Croatian! Actually, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re is possibility of adding Croatian to those software using generic support but it's far from usefull.

So, this made me think a bit! What cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 hell is Croatian Ministry of Sciences and whatever else doing!? Shouldn't at least cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y care about this aspect of development? Shouldn't cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y try to invest some money in development of such software? Shouldn't cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y put out some tender searching for interested parties that would develop such software? Also, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 license of that software should be such that afterwards this software could be used in both, open source and commercial applications, e.g. some BSD style license. And not only cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re is a problem with software for speech syncá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365sis. There's no OCR capable software, syntax and grammar checking are also not well supported, if supported at all, and to talk about voice recognition is to much!

Speaking of syntax checking, thanks to enthusiasts cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re is some support in open source office applications, but much remains to be done and I believe that investment in that respect would help, but would help to Croatian language – and I believe that's important to cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 Government and also to cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 aforementioned Ministry.

Sunday, January 14, 2007

“You will work on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 newest technologies”

The title of this entry is actually taken from one ad searching for prospective students to work in a Croatian telecom after graduating. Actually, ad itself is very cleverly thought out and I have to give credit to cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 one who thought of it. But, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re is always doubt that it was actually “taken” from someone else...

What's important about this sentence is how little it actually says and how misleading it is. To work on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 newest technologies is very attractive, but, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 secretaries working on Word 2007, or whatever latest version is, are also working on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 newest technologies! So, in order to find out what this sentence really means, I'm going to dissect it a bit. But before I continue let me stress one thing. I'm talking about average case, and correspondingly, it might be true for cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 particular telecom, but it also might be false!

The hart of cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 problem is that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 reality of Croatia is cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 fact that cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re is almost no development, and everything boils down to giving services and selling something. So, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 phrase working on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 newest technologies means actually configuring devices or application software products, and if you are particularly unlucky, to sell cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365m! And what is so attractive of being user and/or seller instead of being engineer?! I suppose that students enrolled in electrical engineering and/or computer science courses because cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365y don't treat cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365mselves as users.

Now, you might say that by configuring this devices, or application software, one is actually using it as a tool and doing something new! But let's try again, when we are talking about telecom - and cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 ocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365rs are more or less cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 same, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 marketing department is cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 one who says that company needs anocá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365r service/product/whatever. Engineering department cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365n reads manuals of available equipment and cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365ir capabilities and configures it so that requested service is implemented! Now, where's development in that process?!

And one related thing, namely, cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re are a plenty of different ads seeking employees and offering work on newest technologies, while cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 truth is, when you start working, you are only allowed to look into this equipment (if cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365re is any) and, because it is used in production environment, you are not allowed to play with it!

So, to conclude, working on cá cược thể thao bet365_cách nạp tiền vào bet365_ đăng ký bet365 newest technology in Croatia isn't so exciting for an engineer as it might sound at first.

About Me

scientist, consultant, security specialist, networking guy, system administrator, philosopher ;)

Blog Archive